I AM A LASER ON THE ROOF w/Reid Speed & SamIYam – April 8

***Just added to the lineup: DR STRANGELOOP to administer your dose of visual stimulation***

I AM A LASER, the monthly Downtown LA Art Walk afterparty of live art, fresh music for urban gypsies and wandering spirits, is shaking things up for April.

Now curated by none other than Daedelus Darling, this month’s episode of I AM A LASER will have drink specials and features goddess of bass Reid Speed and one of my favorite (and one of the funniest!) LA beat freaks SamIYam – and we are taking the party TO THE ROOF!

Check out this big and beautiful terrace on the 5th Floor of Club Nokia:

Along with Reid Speed and SamIYam we have I AM A LASER homies Primal Luxe and L.Croskey rounding out the lineup, and Curious Josh will be on hand to capture the fun and the freaks- check out his photos from last month here.

And as always, we will have amazing live artists doing their thing with paints and pixels. This month- John Park & Steven Lopez of Cannibal Flower along with Hans Haveron and Ping Ping.

I AM A LASER is only $5 when you RSVP to rsvp@iamalaser.com with your full name and those of any guests you wish to include. Find the party on Thursday April 8 at Club Nokia Downtown @ 800 West Olympic Blvd – enter on Figueroa across from the Holiday Inn and PLEASE don’t pay $25 for parking! The East Garage Entrance on Olympic is $10 after 9PM, there are heaps of $5 lots just 1-2 blocks away, and I have found street parking for the last four months!

Click here for the Facebook event page.

5 Responses to “I AM A LASER ON THE ROOF w/Reid Speed & SamIYam – April 8”

  1. So sick, Big Ups DF5K

  2. Artwalk, downtown, Reid Speed, and rooftop? Sounds like my kinda party!

  3. […] keeps getting bigger every time I go. After you see the LA art come through to Club Nokia for the I am a laser function. I’ll be live painting with color chemists John Park and Erik […]

  4. Marisol Pendas Says:

    How do I RSVP?

Leave a Reply

