Decibel Festival 2009: Shilo’s Showcase Suggestions

Due to popular demand I am writing up my showcase suggestions for the 2009 Decibel Festival which begins TOMORROW!

I have been pimping for this festival for a while; I believe strongly in the smart curation of the party. These lineups are not just thrown together, but rather placed with precision into intelligent mixes of eclectic talent. In case you haven’t figured it out by now, I write for Decibel, and am honored to be a part of Seattle’s EDM festival.

I have bolded my top pick for each day, and added links in orange to the showcase descriptions that I wrote up.

Happy Decibel everybody!

THURSDAY 9/24:

FRIDAY 9/25:

  • dB DJ Lounge w/Produkt DJs (Goner, PrEssHa, Andrew Luck)
  • dB in duB Part 2: Dubstep Massive (Caspa, N-Type, Juakali, Boxcutter, much more)
  • Dirty Dancing International (Noah Pred, Rob Hood, Alex Under, The Wighnomy Brothers)
  • dB in duB Afterhours: Dub Mutants (DJ G, Pinch, Moldy, KJ Sawka, Dopelabs)
  • Innerflight Red Eye Afterhours (novaTRON, Nerd Revolt, Phil Western)

SATURDAY 9/26

  • Future Funk H20 – Boat Party (Pezzner, J-Sun, Packy, Ramiro, Jeromy Nail)
  • Bass Lovers Unite (Mala, Mary Anne Hobbs, Megasoid, Nosaj Thing, Daedelus)
  • Disko Cassé (Hookerz N Blow, CLP, Truckasaurus, Brodinski, Recess, MC Anton Bomb)
  • dB Afterhours: The Deep End Part 2 (Voodeux, Move D, Martyn)
  • Starborne Dirty Velvet Afterhours (Nalepa, Mimosa, Mike Slott, 3WS, Eprom, Skoi Sirius, Take, Kotchy)

SUNDAY 9/27

Shilo Loves Decibel Festival!

Shilo Loves Decibel Festival!

4 Responses to “Decibel Festival 2009: Shilo’s Showcase Suggestions”

  1. LMFAO – SHILO!! That’s ME in that photo dancing in the background between you and Zeut FTFuckin’W!! I will see ALL of you on the dancefloor!

    Was that Deadmau5’s set KILLING it at Neumos last year?? Lifetime memory FOR SURE!

    I will post my LUDICROUS itinerary – for the masses – before heading out tomorrow: HECKZ YEAH!!

  2. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya 🙂

  3. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya

  4. Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please 🙂

Leave a Reply

