Shilo’s Sock Rocks the Glitch Mob Show in Seattle

Oh how I love my crazy ass friends in the 206!

Up in Seattle they would always make fun of me for wearing bright green, orange or pink socks, sometimes at the same time. I lose so much shit that I have made mismatching my style and could often be found at afterhour parties shoeless and twirling swords in my neon socks.

Somehow one of these bright green socks was still in Seattle- found no doubt at the Produkt Loft- and wound up onstage at the recent Glitch Mob show at Neumos:

Glitch Mob at Neumos Shilo's sock

Afterwards the sock was signed by Boreta, edIT and OOah and is now residing by Buddha at the same Produkt Loft, which as many of you know is one of the epicenters of electronic music culture in Seattle (not to mention site of THE BEST parties around), and a place I dream of often:

ooah loves socks

boreta and edit love socks too

Awesome!

For even more fun watch this.

Special thanks to Laser Jeff, Dylan, Tommy & The Intoxicologist for taking photos and partying with my sock, and the Glitch Mob for signing it!

6 Responses to “Shilo’s Sock Rocks the Glitch Mob Show in Seattle”

  1. thepaused Says:

    That is pretty fucking awesome.

  2. HELL YEAH,

    Tim was showing me the sock last night. I think it’s awesome that he got them to sign it.

    I love how my friends house is infamously referred to as “one of the epicenters of electronic music culture in Seattle” lol. Though I’ve been saying that shit for a while now. I don’t think they realize just how much of an impact they have on the EDM scene in Seattle.

    • dancefever5000 Says:

      You are right, Tom! The Loft is one of those places that people will look back on in a few decades and be like, HOLY SHIT! That was the place where shit got started!

      I have seen so many DJs learning skills there, especially females, in a warm and caring environment where the dance floor encourages you through your screw ups and the learning curve.

      …and then of course there are the parties…

      I heart the Loft!

      • “…and then of course there are the parties…”

        Yup, I remember one when you where talking about lying on the floor @ the loft some Saturday or Sunday morning looking @ pictures on your phone that you realized where pictures of the ceiling @ the loft.

        I don’t think you could remember why you thought it was worth taking a picture of, but I think that doesn’t matter, cause when it’s all said and done it’s the fukt up shit that we do with our friends that makes no sense now, that will make us laugh hysterically when we’re too old to remember how crazy and weird we must have looked…

  3. GLITCH MOB WAS SO DOWN… I’m still surprised but not shocked they signed it which will always be known as Glitchsock, but after jumpin like kangaroo front stage and humpin the speaker pumpin full of ear-gasinming bass I’m sure they understand my passion for beatz.

Leave a Reply

