Ctrl_Alt_Dlt: Seattle Techno *NEW MIX*

I LOVE techno, just so you know. I use the word ‘love’ loosely and for many things like blimps, porch swings and melted cheese but with techno, it is more like an addiction. A delicious, seductive addiction from which I have no desire to unchain myself from. Ever.

Ctrl_Alt_Dlt is my favorite techno DJ in Seattle and plays the smoothest minimal techno sets ever, animals with glowing eyes that creep up behind you in the night and bite your sweaty neck- and you LOVE it.

Chris handed me this mix, which was simply labeled “Seattle Techno” at the Detroit Electronic Music Festival. It quickly became the soundtrack of my weekend, providing bumping accompaniment in the rental car as I bounced from party to club to bar to hotel room in the realm of the afterhour. 

Download Seattle Techno here.

Tracklist:

1. You Got My – [a]pendics shuffle
2. Fir – Jeff Samuel
3. Usui – So Inagawa
4. Ticket – Channel X
5. Mullet is in Da House – Luci
6. Die a Little – Mikael Stavostrand
7. Sweep the Leg – Tony Rohr
8. Sometimes – Ulysse
9. Inside Ways feat. Dop – Varoslav
10. The Wasps From Tunisia and The Silver Piggy – Mark August
11. Mas Lines feat. Lisa Fabian – [a]pendics shuffle
12. On and On – Monoroom Remix – Chelonis R. Jones, El Carlitto
13. What You Want – Barem Remix – Miskate
14. Minimum 23 – Josh Wink
15. Fox in a Box Original Mix 2008 Re-Edit – UND

One Response to “Ctrl_Alt_Dlt: Seattle Techno *NEW MIX*”

  1. Ctrl_Alt_Dlt is indeed a choice Techno DJ – certainly makes my neck sweat.

Leave a Reply

