LA in MAY: Shilo’s Event Calendar

OK YOU GUYS it is too hard for me to post and keep up with separate events, so I am just going to put up a calendar a month of events I am going to and keep it updated as my schedule changes every frickin’ day.

Shilo’s May Event Calendar…starting in April:

  • APR 28: Dubtroit w/Emalkay, Seven, Stenchman, 12th Planet & Unit @ Detroit Bar (OC)
  • APR 29: Low End Theory w/Zech’s Marquise & Blank Blue
  • APR 30: Glitch Mob @ La Cita (all 4)
  • MAY 1: WOBBLE w/Emu, Pawn, Skeet Skeet, Paparazzi, more @ Boardners
  • MAY 2: DROID presents Interface 27 @ TBA
  • MAY 6: Low End Theory w/Daiba$e, Mono/Poly & Devon
  • MAY 6: Lies Lies Lies @ Vine Bar in Hollywood
  • MAY 7: Playloop w/John Tejada 
  • MAY 8: Moontribe
  • MAY 9: Smog: L-Wiz, Irk, Trickykid, Emu, Pawn, & more @ Echoplex
  • MAY 13: Low End Theory w/Juakali, Kush Arora & My Hollow Drum
  • MAY 15: Tipper, RD, Jupit3r & Kether @ Echoplex
  • MAY 16: Dub Smugglers w/SPL & Osal8 (SAN DIEGO)
  • MAY 17: Ants In Your Pants (SAN DIEGO)
  • MAY 20: Dopplereffekt @ The Roxy (free show!)
  • MAY 20: Low End Theory w/Mix Master Mike, Jneiro Jarel, MHD
  • MAY 21: Smog & Droid present: Appleblim, Hyperactive, Drumcell & Pawn @ Echoplex
  • MAY 22: Moderat (Modeselektor & Apparat) & Deadmau5 @ Hollywood Palladium
  • MAY 22-55: MOVEMENT aka Detroit Electronic Music Festival!
  • MAY 26: Dubtroit @ Detroit Bar w/Gaslamp Killer, Pablo Hassan, Tonky K & Tealong
  • MAY 26: Glitch Mob w/Prodigy @ The Grove (OC)
  • MAY 27: Glitch Mob w/Prodigy @ Hollywood Palladium
  • MAY 27: Low End Theory w/SamIYam
  • MAY 29: Bassnectar w/Nosaj Thing & J-Boogie @ Henry Ford Music Box Theatre
  • MAY 30: Pure Filth presents BASSFACE w/ 16 Bit, Broken Note, The Professionals, Ras G & more @ TBA
  • MAY 29-31: Bobolink Music Festival

mikebreadytopartyMike B’s got the megaphone and mouse ears and is ready to party…

Are you?

5 Responses to “LA in MAY: Shilo’s Event Calendar”

  1. it appears dubtroit has moved to a different lineup and date

  2. woah. actually i think i was confusing it with pure filth on the 30th but either way…that’ll teach me to question authority.

    • dancefever5000 Says:

      HA NO WAY I make mistakes ALL the time! Please correct me! And I love constructive criticism too!

      Anyway I did not make it to Dubtroit last night because I SUCK and I am not going to the Glitch Mob tonight because I don’t have fifty fucking dollars for a ticket!

      • Well, all I can say is that gaslamp killer was/is awesomely, psychotically, uhh, off the hook? Words defy me but we’ll just say I was favorably impressed with his energetic stage presence and musical offering…well deserving of your top 10 list.

        Dubtroit is a treat, 7 minutes drive instead of the 70 to LA. Now if only it happened more than 1nce a month.

        I too avoided the prodigy mob but did shell out for bassnectar and nosaj tonight.

Leave a Reply

